Wednesday, 1 June 2016

[PDF] ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule Download

The schedule of upcoming ICC Champions Trophy 2017 has been announced today via the International Cricket Council (ICC) in london. Eight teams will be playing 15 matches over 18 days at three different venues in England & Wales.

As the groups were announced, India and Pakistan both ended up in the same group. In Group B, India and Pakistan are joined by Sri Lanka and South Africa. In Group A, Australia, England, New Zealand, and Bangladesh are the teams.

Two of cricket's traditional rivalries will be on show in the 2017 Champions Trophy, with hosts England and Australia in Group A, and India and Pakistan in Group B. Group A also contains New Zealand, which means a trans-Tasman clash as well in the first round.

Also Read : Best Cydia Sources for iOS 10
The opening game of the tournament is between England and Bangladesh on June 1. Cardiff, The Oval and Edgbaston are the venues for the event, which comprises 15 matches in 18 days, with the final at The Oval on June 18.

Arch-rivals, India and Pakistan will be locking horns on June 4 at Edgbaston in Birmingham and is set to be a tasty affair.

The 18-day tournament will run from June 1 to 18 and will also see matches played at the Cardiff Wales Stadium in Cardiff and The Oval in London.

The top two sides from each group will progress to the semi-finals, which will be played at Cardiff and Edgbaston on June 14 and 15 respectively, with The Oval hosting the final.

There will be a reserve day for the final.

Announcing the schedule, ICC Chief Executive David Richardson said: “The ICC Champions Trophy is a short and sharp event, which is followed and enjoyed by the spectators and players alike.

“The ICC Champions Trophy 2017 is not just an ODI competition, it carries a great deal of value since it is being played just three months before the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 qualification cut-off date. As such, every point earned here could be crucial.”

In the 2013 event, India defeated Pakistan by eight wickets in a rain-reduced match at Edgbaston and then went on to beat England by five runs at the same venue to win their second ICC Champions Trophy title.

[PDF] ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule Download

Champions Trophy 2017 Fixtures 

Group A: Australia, Bangladesh, England, New Zealand 
Group B: India, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka

Event schedule:

Match timings - Day matches will start at 10.30 AM (UK time) (GMT+1), while day/night matches will start at 1.30 PM (UK time)

June 1 – England v Bangladesh, The Oval (d)
June 2 – Australia v New Zealand, Edgbaston (d)
June 3 – Sri Lanka v South Africa, The Oval (d)
June 4 – India v Pakistan, Edgbaston (d)
June 5 – Australia v Bangladesh, The Oval (d/n)
June 6 – England v New Zealand, Cardiff (d)
June 7 – Pakistan v South Africa, Edgbaston (d/n)
June 8 – India v Sri Lanka, The Oval (d)
June 9 – New Zealand v Bangladesh, Cardiff (d)
June 10 – England v Australia, Edgbaston (d)
June 11 – India v South Africa, The Oval (d)
June 12 – Sri Lanka v Pakistan, Cardiff (d)
June 14 – First semi-final (A1 v B2), Cardiff (d)
June 15 – Second semi-final (A2 v B1), Edgbaston (d)
June 18 – Final, The Oval (d)
June 19 – Reserve day (d).

Click here to download ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule PDF Download

ICC ODI Team Rankings (as on 30 September 2015, top 8 sides qualified for the Champions Trophy 2017)

(Read as Rank, Team, Points)
  1. Australia - 127 
  2. India - 115 
  3. South Africa - 110 
  4. New Zealand- 109 
  5. Sri Lanka - 103 
  6. England - 100 
  7. Bangladesh - 96 
  8. Pakistan- 90 
  9. West Indies - 88 
  10. Ireland - 49 
  11. Zimbabwe - 45 
  12. Afghanistan- 41
Previous Champions 

1998 - South Africa (Hosts - Bangladesh, Runner-up - West Indies) - 9 teams participated 
2000 - New Zealand (Hosts - Kenya, Runner-up - India) - 11 teams participated 
2002 - India and Sri Lanka joint winners after the final was washed out twice (including reserve day) (Hosts - Sri Lanka) - 12 teams participated 
2004 - West Indies (Hosts - England, Runner-up - England) - 12 teams participated 
2006 - Australia (Hosts - India, Runner-up - West Indies) - 10 teams participated 
2009 - Australia (Hosts - South Africa, Runner-up - New Zealand) - 8 teams participated 
2013 - India (Hosts - England, Runner-up - England) - 8 teams participated


Post a Comment