Friday, 8 April 2016

IPL 2016 Opening Ceremony Live Streaming and Live Telecast

IPL 2016 Opening Ceremony Live Streaming: It is the time for IPL 2016 currently. The 9th edition of Indian Premier League(IPL) will be starting from tomorrow on 9th April, 2016. The opening ceremony for the same will be on 8th April, 2016 and will start at 7:30 pm as per Indian Standard Time at NSCI Dome in Worli.

IPL 2016 opening ceremony will be featuring Bollywood personalities and all-girl English pop band TBC,  is in the offing on 8 April 2016 and will entertain a crowd of up to 50,000 people and as per sources.

You can watch the opening ceremony of IPL 9 live on Sony Six and Sony Max. If you want to watch it on your smartphone or tablet, you can download the Hotstar App  from Play Store. You can also watch the IPL 9 Opening Ceremony Live Streaming on the Star Sports website as well.

Also Read:- IPL 2016: Opening Ceremony, Date, Time and Live Streaming

The captains of all the participating 8 teams in ipl 2016 will be present right there at the opening ceremony. Rising Pune SuperGaints (CSK) captain MS Dhoni, Delhi Daredevils (DD) captain JP Duminy, Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) captain David Miller, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) captain Gautam Gambhir, Mumbai Indians (MI) captain Rohit Sharma, Gujrat Lions (GL) captain Shane Watson, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) captain Virat Kohli and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) captain David Warner will be present at the venue. Rohit Sharma, the skipper of defending champions Mumbai Indians(MI), will flag off the new season by putting the IPL trophy back on the pedestal and it will be up for grabs for any of the eight teams.

The eight skippers will again take the "MCC Spirit of Cricket" pledge, vowing to play the game in the right spirit.

Watch live opening ceremony online from here click play to watch.

IPL Opening ceremony will entertain the crowd for up to two hours as it will start at 7:00 PM IST. If you have the tickets for the opening ceremony then you might consider going to the ground a bit early as the gates of the ground will be opening at 5:00 pm IST. The opening ceremony of IPL 2016 can be viewed live from the stadium with tickets starting from Rs 200 and booking of the tickets will be soon started at "Bookmyshow". You can catch the live action of IPL 9 Opening Ceremony on Sony Max and Sony Six or watch it on mobile on the Hotstar app.

IPL 2016 Opening Ceremony Live Streaming

Online Stream: Hotstar and Startsports.
Date: 8 April 2016, Friday.
Time: 19.30 IST, 14.00 GMT.
Venue: NSCI Dome in Worli

Audience in the UK can watch entire IPL 9 Opening Ceremony action live on Sky Sports or live stream on Sky Go or Watch Sky Sports. Viewers in the US will be able to catch the IPL Opening Ceremony live on ESPN, while the festivities can be live streamed on ESPN Cricket.


Post a Comment