Sunday, 10 April 2016

IPL 2016, Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Daredevils – Squads, date, time, venue, tickets, TV listing, live streaming

Kolkata Knight Riders will be taking on Delhi Daredevils in the second match of IPL 2016 on 10th April at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata. All eyes will be on the west indian all-rounder Carlos Brathwaite who finished the world t20 final with four breath taking sixes in the final over.

The memories of the recently concluded T20 World Cup final final are still alive in the minds of cricket lovers. In fact, his unbelievable exploits against England made him an overnight star.

Now, after a week, the all-rounder will play for DD at the same Eden Gardens when his franchise take on KKR.

It would be interesting to see how Delhi will perform under their new skipper Zaheer Khan.

On the other hand, KKR will look for their third IPL title under aggressive skipper Gautam Gambhir.

Both the teams will look to start their season on a winning note.

Here's everything you need to know about the match:


Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir (c), Robin Uthappa, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Manan Sharma, Ankit Rajput, Rajagopal Sathish, Jaydev Unadkat, Suryakumar Yadav, Umesh Yadav, John Hastings, Brad Hogg, Jason Holder, Sheldon Jackson, Chris Lynn, Morne Morkel, Sunil Narine, Colin Munro, Andre Russell, Shakib Al Hasan.

Delhi Daredevils: Zaheer Khan (c), Quinton de Kock, JP Duminy, Mayank Agarwal, Shreyas Iyer, Carlos Brathwaite, Karun Nair, Pawan Negi, Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, Pawan Suyal, Jayant Yadav, Chris Morris, Sam Billings, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Imran Tahir, Mahipal Lomor, Chama Milind, Amit Mishra, Mohammed Shami, Shahbaz Nadeem, Khaleel Ahmed, Akhil Herwadkar, Pratyush Singh.

Venue: Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Date: April 10, 2016

Time: 20:00 IST, 14:30 GMT

TV Listing: Set Max, Sony Six and Sony Six HD

Live streaming: Hotstar app

Tickets available online at: BookMyShow and Ticketgenie


Post a Comment