Saturday, 9 April 2016

IPL 2016 Cricket: Schedule, Live Streaming Info, USA TV Channel, Betting Odds For Indian Premier League

Less than a week ago from hosting the breath taking climax of the WT20, India will be welcoming the start of the biggest T20 Domestic Competition. IPL 2016 is all set to get underway from 9th April, where Mumbai Indians will host Rising Pune Super Giants.


The Pune side is one of two new franchises, along with the Gujarat Lions, to join the league in 2016, following the suspensions of the Chennai Super Kings and the Rajasthan Royals. Elsewhere, though, much remains the same, including an unparalleled collection of stars, many of whom have just lit up the World Cup of cricket’s most explosive format. Here’s a look at the eight teams that will be competing for one of the four playoff spots and ultimately the trophy at the end of May.

Betting odds (via Oddschecker)

Royal Challengers Bangalore: 3/1

Rising Pune Supergiants: 9/2

Mumbai Indians: 5/1

Gujarat Lions: 7/1

Kolkata Knight Riders: 7/1

Kings XI Punjab: 8/1

Hyderabad Sunrisers: 9/1

Delhi Daredevils: 11/1

IPL 2016 schedule (all times 10:30 a.m. EDT unless stated)

Saturday, April 9: Mumbai Indians vs. Rising Pune Supergiants

Sunday, April 10: Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Delhi Daredevils

Monday, April 11: Kings XI Punjab vs. Gujarat Lions

Tuesday, April 12: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad

Wednesday, April 13: Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Mumbai Indians

Thursday, April 14: Gujarat Lions vs. Rising Pune Supergiants

Friday, April 15: Delhi Daredevils vs. Kings XI Punjab

Saturday, April 16 (6:30 a.m.): Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Kolkata Knight Riders

Saturday, April 16: Mumbai Indians vs. Gujarat Lions

Sunday, April 17 (6:30 a.m.): Kings XI Punjab vs. Rising Pune Supergiants

Monday, April 18: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Mumbai Indians

Tuesday, April 19: Kings XI Punjab vs. Kolkata Knight Riders

Wednesday, April 20: Mumbai Indians vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore

Thursday, April 21: Gujarat Lions vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad

Friday, April 22: Rising Pune Supergiants vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore

Saturday, April 23 (6:30 a.m.): Delhi Daredevils vs. Mumbai Indians

Saturday, April 23: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Kings XI Punjab

Sunday, April 24 (6:30 a.m.): Gujarat Lions vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore

Sunday, April 24: Rising Pune Supergiants vs. Kolkata Knight Riders

Monday, April 25: Kings XI Punjab vs. Mumbai Indians

Tuesday, April 26: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Rising Pune Supergiants

Wednesday, April 27: Delhi Daredevils vs. Gujarat Lions

Thursday, April 28: Mumbai Indians vs. Kolkata Knight Riders

Friday, April 29: Rising Pune Supergiants vs. Gujarat Lions

Saturday, April 30 (6:30 a.m.): Delhi Daredevils vs. Kolkata Knight Riders

Saturday, April 30: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore

Sunday, May 1 (6:30 a.m.): Gujarat Lions vs. Kings XI Punjab

Sunday, May 1: Rising Pune Supergiants vs. Mumbai Indians

Monday, May 2: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Kolkata Knight Riders

Tuesday, May 3: Gujarat Lions vs. Delhi Daredevils

Wednesday, May 4: Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Kings XI Punjab

Thursday, May 5: Delhi Daredevils vs. Rising Pune Supergiants

Friday, May 6: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Gujarat Lions

Saturday, May 7 (6:30 a.m.): Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Rising Pune Supergiants

Saturday, May 7: Kings XI Punjab vs. Delhi Daredevils

Sunday, May 8 (6:30 a.m.): Mumbai Indians vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunday, May 8: Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Gujarat Lions

Monday, May 9: Kings XI Punjab vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore

Tuesday, May 10: Rising Pune Supergiants vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad

Wednesday, May 11: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Mumbai Indians

Thursday, May 12: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Delhi Daredevils

Friday, May 13: Mumbai Indians vs. Kings XI Punjab

Saturday, May 14 (6:30 a.m.): Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Gujarat Lions

Saturday, May 14: Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Rising Pune Supergiants

Sunday, May 15 (6:30 a.m.): Mumbai Indians vs. Delhi Daredevils

Sunday, May 15: Kings XI Punjab vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad

Monday, May 16: Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore

Tuesday, May 17: Rising Pune Supergiants vs. Delhi Daredevils

Wednesday, May 18: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs. Kings XI Punjab

Thursday, May 19: Gujarat Lions vs. Kolkata Knight Riders

Friday, May 20: Delhi Daredevils vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad

Saturday, May 21 (6:30 a.m.): Rising Pune Supergiants vs. Kings XI Punjab

Saturday, May 21: Gujarat Lions vs. Mumbai Indians

Sunday, May 22 (6:30 a.m.): Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunday, May 22: Delhi Daredevils vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore

Tuesday, May 24: Qualifier 1

Wednesday, May 25: Eliminator

Friday, May 27: Qualifier 2

Sunday, May 29: Final

TV coverage: Viewers in the USA can watch the 2016 IPL on ESPN pay per view through DISH, Verizon FiOS, Hotwire Communications, Mediacom and RCN.

Live stream: Live streaming coverage will be available via a subscription to ESPN’s Cricket Pass.

0 comments:

Post a Comment