Sunday, 27 March 2016

Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2016 Schedule, Squad, and Venue Details

April 9 2016- Mark this date on your calenders! Why? IPL 2016 gets underway on that day. Royal Challengers Bangalore will be playing their first match of IPL 2016 a little later on April 12, 2016 against Sunrisers Hyderabad.

M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru is their home ground. With a capacity of around 50,000, expect a lot of noise here. The fans get behind their team really well. Like Kolkata Knight Riders, Royal Challengers Bangalore will play all of their home games in M. Chinnaswamy Stadium itself.

Also Read:- IPL 2016 Theme Song Download Pistah Suma Kira

RCB has emerged as the consistent performers in ipl. RCB also reached the play-offs last year. Although, RCB has never won the ipl just yet, but they have managed to reach the finals two times. They did that in 2009 and in 2011. Not only that, they finished the Champions League T20 2011 in second spot. Bangalore have been very close but never could make that final climb towards victory. They will be looking to change that and win IPL 2016.

Here is the complete schedule of Royal Challengers Bangalore for IPL 2016.

April 12, 2016
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
April 17, 2016
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Daredevils
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
April 20, 2016
Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
April 22, 2016
Pune Supergiants vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
MCA International Stadium, Pune
April 24, 2016
Gujarat Lions vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot
April 30, 2016
Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad
May 2, 2016
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
May 7, 2016
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Pune Supergiants
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
May 9, 2016
Kings XI Punjab vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur
May 11, 2016
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
May 14, 2016
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Gujarat Lions
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
May 16, 2016
Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
Eden Gardens, Kolkata
May 18, 2016
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
May 22, 2016
Delhi Daredevils vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium, Raipur

We had the auction on February 6, 2016. Royal Challengers Bangalore retained their star players such as Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, and Mitchell Starc. They played the auction clever. They got in some young talent along with a few prolific players such as Shane Watson.

Let us look at the entire squad of Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad for IPL 2016
Virat Kohli (Captain)
AB de Villiers*
Chris Gayle*
Travis Head*
Kedar Jadhav
Sarfaraz Khan
Sachin Baby
Shane Watson*
Stuart Binny
David Wiese*
Mandeep Singh
Akshay Karnewar
Lokesh Rahul
Wicketkeeper Batsman
Parveez Rasool
Bowling All-rounder
Praveen Dubey
Bowling All-rounder
Mitchell Starc*
Varun Aaron
Kane Richardson*
Adam Milne*
Abu Nechim
Sreenath Aravind
Samuel Badree*
Yuzvendra Chahal
Iqbal Abdulla
Vikramjeet Malik
Harshal Patel
Vikas Tokas

Royal Challengers Bangalore have some big names in their squad. If everything goes according to the script, Bangalore have great chances of lifting the trophy at the end of this season.

Virat Kohli will captain the side in IPL 2016. In the top order, expect fireworks from Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers, and Virat Kohli. Moreover, all these three plyers are exhibiting incredible form in WT20 2016. New-addition Shane Watson should be indispensable. His experience in T20 cricket should certainly help Royal Challengers Bangalore get out of tricky situations.

In the bowling department, they have Mitchell Starc. He is an excellent bowler. There is also Varun Aaron and David Wiese to back him up. Bowling all-rounder Rasool might come in handy in IPL 2016.


Post a Comment