Sunday, 27 March 2016

Mumbai Indians IPL 2016 Schedule, Squad and Venue Details

Mumbai Indians will be kick starting their IPL 2016 Campaign on April 9, 2016, facing Rising Pune SuperGiants in the season opener. Mumbai enters ipl 9 as the defending champions.

Mumbai Indians is one of the most successful teams in IPL live streaming. MI have won the tournament twice now. Only three teams have done that so far, the other two being Kolkata Knight Riders and Chennai Super Kings. Not only that, Mumbai Indians have won the Champions League T20 twice as well. Expectations are always high on Mumbai Indians and we will have to wait until April 9, 2016 to find out if they can deliver the same quality of cricket that they have been playing in the past.

Also Read:- Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2016 Schedule, Squad, and Venue Details

Mumbai Indians will be playing there home games at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. They have a great fan following all around the country. Expect huge numbers to turn up during match days and this will turn Wankhede Stadium blue.

Mumbai Indians IPL 2016 Schedule

April 9, 2016
Mumbai Indians vs Rising Pune Supergiants
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
April 13, 2016
Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians
Eden Gardens, Kolkata
April 16, 2016
Mumbai Indians vs Gujarat Lions
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
April 18, 2016
Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians
Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad
April 20, 2016
Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
April 23, 2016
Delhi Daredevils vs Mumbai Indians
Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium, Delhi
April 25, 2016
Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians
Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali
April 28, 2016
Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
May 1, 2016
Rising Pune Supergiants vs Mumbai Indians
MCA International Stadium, Pune
May 8, 2016
Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
May 11, 2016
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
May 13, 2016
Mumbai Indians vs Kings XL Punjab
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
May 15, 2016
Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
May 21, 2016
Gujarat Lions vs Mumbai Indians

Mumbai has a top-class squad. They have a good mix of prolific overseas players and exceptional Indian talent. We had the IPL 2016 auction on February 6, 2016. Mumbai retained most of their squad; they also managed to grab a few key players such as Jos Buttler during the auction. This should strengthen their side for the upcoming edition of IPL. Let us look at Mumbai’s squad for the ninth edition of IPL.

Mumbai Indians Squad for IPL 2016
Rohit Sharma (Captain)
Unmukt Chand
Lendl Simmons*
Nitish Rana
Siddhesh Lad
Corey Anderson*
Hardik Pandya
Kieron Pollard*
Krunal Pandya
Shreyas Gopal
Deepak Punia
Jos Buttler*
Wicketkeeper Batsman
Ambati Rayudu
Wicketkeeper Batsman
Parthiv Patel
Wicketkeeper Batsman
Jitesh Sharma
Harbhajan Singh
Bowling All-rounder
Lasith Malinga*
Jasprit Bumrah
Tim Southee*
Marchant de Lange*
Mitchell McClenaghan*
Vinay Kumar
Jagadeesha Suchith
Nathu Singh
Akshay Wakhare
Kishore Kamath

Rohit Sharma will be leading the side for the 9th edition of IPL. Corey Anderson and Jos Buttler will be key in the middle order. Kieron Pollard will likely play in the lower middle order and will be instrumental in propelling Mumbai’s score above the par score in any ground. For Kieron Pollard, no boundary is too long.

Mumbai Indians have a great balance. No wonder, their coach Ricky Ponting and their fans alike will fancy their chances of lifting the cup for the second year in a row and for the third time in the competition’s history. 


Post a Comment