Monday, 28 March 2016

Delhi Daredevils IPL 2016: Schedule, Team Squad, and Venue Details

IPL 2016 is just round the corner, and will begin on April 9, 2016 right after the end of WT20. April 2016 and May 2016 are expected to be very entertaining.

Delhi Dardevils has been there since the inception of IPL, the team always looked strong on the papers but have failed Miserably to reach the ipl finals even once.

Last year, Delhi took a bold step and did not retain any of their players. They came in with a fresh squad but still failed to lift the cup. This time around, they will be hoping to change that and bring the trophy to Delhi.

Also Read:- Zaheer Khan to lead Delhi Daredevils in IPL 2016

Delhi Dardevils will start their ipl Campaign against Kolkata Knight Riders on April 10, 2016. It is an away game and will be a tough opening match for Delhi.

Traditionally, Feroz Shah Kotla in Delhi’s home ground. The Feroz Shah Kotla has a capacity of 41,000 and fans here raise the decibel levels during the games. They know how to rally behind their team. The Daredevils will play their last two home games in Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium, Raipur.

Delhi Daredevils IPL 2016 Schedule

April 10, 2016
Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Daredevils
Eden Gardens, Kolkata
April 15, 2016
Delhi Daredevils vs Kings XI Punjab
Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
April 17, 2016
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Daredevils
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
April 23, 2016
Delhi Daredevils vs Mumbai Indians
Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
April 27, 2016
Delhi Daredevils vs Gujarat Lions
Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
April 30, 2016
Delhi Daredevils vs Kolkata Knight Riders
Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
May 3, 2016
Gujarat Lions vs Delhi Daredevils
Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot
May 5, 2016
Delhi Daredevils vs Rising Pune Supergiants
Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
May 7, 2016
Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Daredevils
Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur
May 12, 2016
Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Daredevils
Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad
May 15, 2016
Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
May 17, 2016
Rising Pune Supergiants vs Delhi Daredevils
MCA International Stadium, Pune
May 20, 2016
Delhi Daredevils vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium, Raipur
May 22, 2016
Delhi Daredevils vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium, Raipur

The auction was conducted on February 6, 2016, and Delhi brought in few key players during it. They did not play their 2015 card this time around and have retained players that could be indispensable for Delhi’s success this year around.

Let us look at Delhi's squad for the ninth edition of IPL.

Delhi Daredevils Squad for IPL 2016
Mayank Agarwal
Shreyas Iyer
Pratyush Singh
JP Duminy*
Batting All-rounder
Karun Nair
Batting All-rounder
Carlos Brathwaite*
Batting All-rounder
Chris Morris*
Akhil Herwadkar
Quinton de Kock*
Wicketkeeper Batsman
Sanju Samson
Wicketkeeper Batsman
Rishabh Pant
Wicketkeeper Batsman
Sam Billings*
Pawan Negi
Bowling All-rounder
Mohammed Shami
Khaleel Ahmed
Zaheer Khan (Captain)
Imran Tahir*
Chama Milind
Joel Paris*
Shahbaz Nadeem
Jayant Yadav
Amit Mishra
Nathan Coulter-Nile*
Pawan Suyal
Mahipal Lomror

Zaheer Khan will be leading the side for the ninth edition of ipl. Delhi Daredevils have a good team and the overseas player will play a key role in the team enoying a successful campaign. Zaheer Khan’s experience will help young Indian bowlers during this season of IPL 2016. Shahbaz Nadeem had a brilliant Ranji Trophy campaign and finished as the highest wicket-tacker of the 2015-16 season.  

Duminy along with Braithwaite and Chris Morris should provide much-required middle order stability. Nathan Coulter-Nile from Australia could turn out to be a potential match winner.
Best part, Rahul Dravid will mentor the Delhi Daredevils this time.

If everything goes according to the script, we may have new champions this year in the form of Delhi Daredevils.


Post a Comment