Friday, 12 February 2016

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) IPL 2016 Squad

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) IPL 2016 Squad: Royal Challengers Bangalore team is Owned by Indian tycoon Mr. Vijay Mallya, Royal Challengers Bangalore has kind of under-achieved having never won the Indian Premier League title in the first 8 seasons.

Also Read:- [PDF] IPL 2016 Complete Schedule Download

RCB has retained most of their main players from their last year's squad. 9 indian and 5 foreign players has been retained keeping the team balance and chemistry. Virat Kohli became the highest paid IPL player after he was retained by Roayal Challengers Bangalore and they even had to pay him over the top. Kohli is not the only top Indian player retained, RCB has kept the likes of Varun Aaron and Mandeep Singh while some very promising local talent in Harshal Patel and Kedkar Jadhav will also remain with the team. As far as foreign players are concerned RCB has retained Chris Gayle, Ab De Villiers, Australia bowler Mitchell Starc, Adam Milne and David Wiese.

Also Read:- Kings XI Punjab 2016 IPL Team Squad

RCB spent big on securing Shane Watson for record (9.5 crores0 while Stuart Binny (2 crores) is the only other main buy for RCB.

Royal Challengers Bangalore 2016 Team Squad (Auction Results)
1 Virat Kohli (Captain) Shane Watson (9.5 crores)
2 AB deVillers (South Africa) Stuart Binny (2 crores)
3 Chris Gayle (West Indies) Travis Head (50 Lakhs)
4 Mitchell Starc (Australia) Sachin Baby (10 Lakh)
5 David Wiese (South Africa) Iqbal Abdulla (10 Lakh)
6 Adam Milne (New Zealand) Praveeen Dubey (35 Lakh)
7 Varun Aaron Akshay Karnewakar (10 Lakhs)
8 Mandeep Singh Samuel Badree (50 Lakhs)
9 Harshal Patel Kane Richardson (2 Crores)
10 Kedar Jadhav V Malik (20 Lakhs)
11 Sarfaraz Ahmed Vikas Tokas (10 Lakhs)
12 Sreenath Aravind
13 Yuzvendra Chahal.
14 Abu Nechim

1 comment: