Friday, 12 February 2016

Rising Pune Supergiants IPL 2016 Team Squad (Players List )

Rising Pune Supergiants IPL 2016 Team Squad: Rising Pune Supergiants is one of the two new franchises brought in for the next two seasons as Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals are suspended for next two IPL editions.

Also Read:- Delhi Daredevils IPL 2016 Team Squad

Pune was bought by “New Rising” company which is lead by Sanjiv Goenka. The official team name for team Pune will be “Rising Pune Supergiants” with Dhoni confirmed as captain and Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium as the home ground.

Also Read:- Sunrisers Hyderabad Team Squad 2016 IPL Players List

Both Pune and Rajkot were asked to draft 5 players from the squads of suspended teams Chennai and Rajasthan. An IPL draft took place in december where Pune got the first pick and without any hesitation they picked Mahinder Singh Dhoni as their first pick costing Rs. 12.5 crores. Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Steve Smith and du Plessis were the other four picks.

Also Read:- [PDF] IPL 2016 Complete Schedule Download

Rising Pune Supergiants bought in a few marquee signings like Kevin Pieterson (3.5 crores), Ishant Sharma (3.8 crores), Mitchell Marsh (4.8 crores) and M Ashwin for (4.5 crores). Below is the entire Pune Supergiants squad for IPL 2016.

Rising Pune Supergiants – IPL 2016 Team Squad
1 MS Dhoni Rs 12.5 crore
2 Ajinkya Rahane Rs 9.5 crores
3 Ravichandran Ashwin Rs 7.5 crores
4 Steven Smith (Australia) Rs 5.5 crores
5 Faf du Plessis (South Africa) Rs 4 crores
6 Kevin Pietersen (new)
Rs. 3.5 crores
7 Ishant Sharma (New)
Rs. 3.8 crores
8 Irfan Pathan (New)
Rs. 1 crore
9 Mitchell Marsh (New)
Rs 4.8 crores
10 RP Singh (New)
Rs. 30 lakh
11 Ishan Kishan (New) 35 Lakhs
12 Ankit Sharma (New) 10 Lakh
13 Ishwar Pandey (New) Rs. 20 Lakhs
14 M Ashwin (New)
Rs 4.5 Crores
15 Peter Handscomb (new) Rs 30 Lakhs
16 Thisara Parera (new) Rs 1 Crore
17 Baba Aparajith (new) Rs. 10 Lakh
18 Ashok Dinda (new)
Rs. 50 Lakh
19 Jaskaran Singh (new)
Rs. 10 Lakh
20 Adam Zampa (new) Rs. 30 Lakh
21 Scott Boland (new) Rs. 50 Lakh
22 Deepak Chahar (new) Rs. 10 Lakh
23 Ankush Bains (new) Rs. 10 Lakh


Post a Comment