Monday, 8 February 2016

Mumbai Indians IPL 2016 Team Squad – Players List

Mumbai Indian IPL 2016 Squad:- Mumbai Indians is always one of the teams which have surprises, When IPL was started in 2008, Mumbai Indians ended up on the bottom part of the table. The team had some big names like Sachin Tendulkar and Harbhajan Singh, but it still didn’t performed well on ground. However, things changed pretty fast and Mumbai Indians emerged as runner up of 2010 edition of IPL. Not only this, Mumbai Indians went on to win IPL 2013 and IPL 2015. For IPL 2016 there will be no difference, MI will be the hot favorites the trophy.

Also Check :- Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2016 Team Squad

Mumbai Indians have retained 19 players from their last years winning squad. They retained 13 local indian players along with 6 foreign players. They released 10 players going into the 2016 auction with the likes of Pragyan Ojha, Aaron Finch, Ben Hilfenhaus. Josh Hazelwood and Aiden Blizzard.

Auction Results: Mumbai Indians had already retained 21 players so they were expected not to be much busy in the Auction and that turned out to be the case. They brought in Tim Southee (2.5 crores) and Nathu Singh (3.2 crores).

Mumbai Indians IPL 2016 Team Squad – (Auction Results)
1 Rohit Sharma (Captain) Tim Southee (2.5 crores)
2 Harbhajan Singh Nathu Singh (3.2 crores)
3 Ambati Rayudu Jitesh Sharma (10 lakh)
4 Corey Anderson (New Zealand) Gurinder Singh (10 Lakh)
5 Mitchell McClenaghan (New Zealand) Deepak Punia (10 Lakhs)
6 Kieron Pollard (West Indies) Krunal Pandya (2 crores)
7 Lendl Simmons (West Indies) KP Kamath (1.4 crores)
8 Lasith Malinga (Sri Lanka)
9 Marchant de Lange (South Africa)
10 Akshay Wakhare
11 Hardik Pandya
12 Unmukt Chand
13 Siddhesh Lad
14 R Vinay Kumar,
15 Parthiv Patel
16 Nitish Rana
17 Jasprit Bumrah
18 J Suchith
19 Hardik Pandya


Post a Comment