Friday, 12 February 2016

Delhi Daredevils IPL 2016 Team Squad

Delhi Daredevils IPL 2016 Squad: Delhi retained 14 players from their last year's squad which included 8 local indian players and 6 foreign players. Delhi has a great South African impact at the team as they retained four South Africans in Albie Morkel, Imran Tahir, JP Duminy and Quinton de Kock while two aussie cricketers Nathan Coulter-Nile and Travis Head are also retained. As far as the local talent is concerned Delhi Daredevil lacks any top class indian player only Amit Mishra, Zaheer Khan and Mohammad Shami are prominent names.

Also Read:- Sunrisers Hyderabad Team Squad 2016 IPL Players List

Having retained 14 good players Delhi Daredevils had a luxury of just picking some decent signings instead of going all out for big names. Delhi spent 7 crores on Chris Morris and another 4.2 crores on Sanju Samson. Below is the Kings XI Squad for upoming IPL 2016 season.

Delhi Daredevils 2016 Squad (Auction-Results)
1 Jean-Paul Duminy (South Africa) Sanju Samson (4.2 crores)
2 Albie Morkel (South Africa) Chris Morris (7 crores)
3 Imran Tahir (South Africa) Carlos Brathwaite (4.2 crores)
4 Quinton de Kock (South Africa) Pawan Negi (Rs. 85 lakhs)
5 Nathan Coulter-Nile (Australia) Sam Billings (Rs. 30 Lakhs)
6 Travis Head (Australia) Joel Paris (Rs. 30 Lakhs)
7 Amit Mishra Pratyush Singh (Rs. 10 Lakhs)
8 Jayant Yadav Delhi Daredevils (Rs. 10 Lakhs)
9 Mayank Agarwal Akhil Herwadkar (Rs. 10 Lakhs)
10 Mohammad Shami Mahipal Lomror (Rs. 10 Lakhs)
11 Saurabh Tiwary
12 Shahbaz Nadeem
13 Shreyas Iyer
14 Zaheer Khan


Post a Comment