Wednesday, 6 January 2016

IPL 2016: Full list of players retained by 6 teams

All the Franchises playing in the upcoming edition of the IPL until December 31 evening.

So All The 6 Indian Premier League (IPL) teams have announced their squads ahead of next month's players auction. The Final squads before the auction were revealed. 101 cricketers including 37 overseas players, were retained.

IPL 2016: Full list of players released by 6 teams

Yuvraj Singh the highest paid player in IPL at Rs 16 crore last year, was not retained by Delhi Daredevils for the new season.

Yuvraj Singh, Dale Steyn to be released by franchises ahead of IPL auction 2016

Mumbai Indians, the reigning champions, retained highest number of players - 19. IPL 2016 will be held from April 9 to May 29.

Full list of players retained by the 6 franchises ahead of IPL Auction 2016.

Delhi Daredevils Kings XI Punjab
Player Name Indian / Overseas Player Name Indian / Overseas
Amit Mishra Indian Akshar Rajesh Patel Indian
Jayant Yadav Indian Anureet Singh Indian
Mayank Agarwal Indian Gurkeerat Singh Mann Indian
Mohammad Shami Indian Manan Vohra Indian
Saurabh Tiwary Indian Murali Vijay Indian
Shahbaz Nadeem Indian Nikhil Shankar Naik Indian
Shreyas Iyer Indian Rishi Dhawan Indian
Zaheer Khan Indian Sandeep Sharma Indian
Albie Morkel Overseas Shardul Narendra Thakur Indian
Imran Tahir Overseas Wriddhiman Saha Indian
Jean-Paul Duminy Overseas David Miller Overseas
Nathan Coulter-Nile Overseas Glenn Maxwell Overseas
Quinton de Kock Overseas Mitchell Johnson Overseas
Travis Head Overseas Shaun Marsh Overseas
Kolkata Knight Riders Mumbai Indians
Player Name Indian / Overseas Player Name Indian / Overseas
Gautam Gambhir Indian Akshay Wakhare Indian
Kuldeep Singh Yadav Indian Ambati Rayudu Indian
Manish Pandey Indian Harbhajan Singh Indian
Piyush Chawla Indian Hardik Pandya Indian
Robin Uthappa Indian J Suchitch Indian
Sheldon Jackson Indian Jasprit Bumrah Indian
Suryakumar Yadav Indian Nitish Rana Indian
Umesh Yadav Indian Parthiv Patel Indian
Yusuf Pathan Indian Ranganath Vinay Kumar Indian
Andre Russell Overseas Rohit Sharma Indian
Brad Hogg Overseas Shreyas Gopal Indian
Chris Lynn Overseas Siddhesh Dinesh Lad Indian
Morne Morkel Overseas Unmukt Chand Indian
Shakib Al Hasan Overseas Corey Anderson Overseas
Sunil Narine Overseas Keiron Pollard Overseas
Lasith Malinga Overseas
Lendl Simmons Overseas
Marchant de Lange Overseas
Mitchell McClenaghan Overseas
Royal Challengers Bangalore Sunrisers Hyderabad
Player Name Indian / Overseas Player Name Indian / Overseas
Abu Nechim Ahmed Indian Ashish Reddy Indian
Harshal Patel Indian Bhuvneshwar Kumar Indian
Kedar Jadhav Indian Bipul Sharma Indian
Mandeep Hardev Singh Indian Karn Sharma Indian
Sarfaraz Naushad Khan Indian KL Rahul Indian
Sreenath Arvind Indian Naman Ojha Indian
Varun Aaron Indian Parvez Rasool Indian
Virat Kohli Indian Ricky Bhui Indian
Yuzvendra Singh Chahal Indian Shikhar Dhawan Indian
AB de Villers Overseas Siddharth Kaul Indian
Adam Milne Overseas David Warner Overseas
Chris Gayle Overseas Eoin Morgan Overseas
David Wiese Overseas Kane Williamson Overseas
Mitchell Starc Overseas Moises Henriques Overseas
Trent Boult Overseas
Team Pune Team Rajkot
Player Name Indian / Overseas Player Name Indian / Overseas
Ajinkya Rahane Indian Ravindra Jadeja Indian
M S Dhoni Indian Suresh Raina Indian
R Ashwin Indian Brendon McCullum Overseas
Faf du Plessis Overseas Dwayne Bravo Overseas
Steven Smith Overseas James Faulkner Overseas


Post a Comment