Saturday, 19 December 2015

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule | Time Table | Fixtures | Teams

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule | Time Table | Fixtures | Teams

ICC World Twenty20 2016 will be the sixth ICC World Twenty20 tournament it is scheduled to be held in India from 8th March and will continue till 3rd April. On 3rd April, grand finale will be played at Eden Gardens, Kolkata whereas first match will be played on 8th March at Nagpur. Sri Lanka are the defending champions. In October 2015 Shahryar Khan, chairman of the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), said that Pakistan would consider pulling out of the tournament if the series against India did not go ahead.

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Teams & Groups

The format of the 2016 World Twenty20 will be same like 2014 world cup. There will be a preliminary group stage from where two groups winners will join other 8 teams in super 8.

First Round: (Group winners qualify for super 10 stage)

Group A: Bangladesh, Ireland, Holland & Oman
Group B: Zimbabwe, Scotland, Afghanistan & Hong Kong

Super 10 Round: (Group winners and runners-up qualify for semifinals)

Super 10 Group 1: South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies, England and Qualified B
Super 10 Group 2: India, Pakistan, Australia, New Zealand and Qualified A

Second round groups
Group A Group B
Sri Lanka India
South Africa Pakistan
West Indies Australia
England New Zealand
winner group B (Q1B) winner group A (Q1A)

ICC T20 World Cup Schedule | Time Table | Fixtures

ICC World Cup Twenty20 2016 Schedule (Confirmed)
1 Zimbabwe vs Hong Kong 8 March Nagpur
2 Scotland vs Afghanistan 8 March Nagpur
3 Bangladesh vs Holland 9 March Dharamsala
4 Ireland vs Oman 9 March Dharamsala
5 Scotland vs Zimbabwe 10 March Nagpur
6 Hong Kong vs Afghanistan 10 March Nagpur
7 Holland vs Oman 11 March Dharamsala
8 Bangladesh vs Ireland 11 March Dharamsala
9 Zimbabwe vs Afghanistan 12 March Nagpur
10 Scotland vs Hong Kong 12 March Nagpur
11 Ireland vs Holland 13 March Dharamsala
12 Bangladesh vs Oman 13 March Dharamsala
Super 10 Round Starts
1 India vs New Zealand 15 March Nagpur
2 England vs West Indies 16 March Mumbai
3 Pakistan vs Q1A 16 March Kolkata
4 Sri Lanka vs Q1B 17 March Kolkata
5 Australia vs New Zealand 18 March Dharamsala
6 England vs South Africa 18 March Mumbai
7 Pakistan vs India 19 March Dharamsala
8 South Africa vs Q1B 20 March Mumbai
9 Sri Lanka vs West Indies 20 March Bengaluru
10 Australia vs Q1A 21 March Bengaluru
11 Pakistan vs New Zealand 22 March Mohali
12 England vs Q1B 23 March New Delhi
13 India vs Q1A 23 March Bengaluru
14 Pakistan vs Australia 25 March Mohali
15 South Africa vs West Indies 25 March Nagpur
16 New Zealand vs Q1A 26 March Kolkata
17 England vs Sri Lanka 26 March New Delhi
18 Australia vs India 27 March Mohali
19 West Indies vs Q1B 27 March Nagpur
20 South Africa vs Sri Lanka 28 March New Delhi
Knockout Stages Starts
21 First Semifinal Match 30 March New Delhi
22 Second Semifinal Match 31 March Mumbai
23 The Twenty20 Final 03 April 2016 Eden Gardens, Kolkata


Post a Comment